Your new design will be uploaded in:
Please contact Delivery Team on
0113 3200 750 if you have any queries.
Welcome to

Totnes St John's C of E Primary School

Governor information

 A change in governance at the school

From February 2018 Devon County Council have used formal powers to change the governance arrangements at Totnes St John's Primary School.  An Interim Executive Board (IEB) has been appointed to support the new leadership  in taking forward improvements in the school.  The IEB will replace the existing Board of Governors and will consist of three highly experienced governors: Iain Grafton (Chair), Sue Lockwood and Jane Collings.  Chris Grimshaw and Heather McIntyre are associate members. 

Please click on the following links to view letters from Dawn Stabb, Head of Education and Learning at Devon County Council for full details of the governance changes.


Letter from Dawn Stabb DCC to parents and carers Feb 2018.pdf


Important information

Terms of reference for the First Committee